Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Paul G

Paul G

July 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Paul G
"In spring of 2021 Jim Vanderhook reviewed my insurance coverage and was able to save me over $1,000 a year on my auto insurance. He also pointed out that my personal property insurance was insufficient for my needs. Jim and Scott have subsequently assisted me in several matters, always in a knowledgeable manner. A great group of insurance professionals."
Profile photo of Tina Burnett

Tina Burnett

June 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tina Burnett
"Love dealing with this office. They are always friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Nathaniel Edelen

Nathaniel Edelen

May 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nathaniel Edelen
"It’s Review Time 🙂 Let’s Start With Scott Powell And His State Farm Team In Hagerstown Md , I Give This Group A 5 Star Review Because They Are 5 Star Worthy And They Could Be worthy Of More But It Only Allowed Me 5 Stars 🤷🏾‍♂️ I Have Stopped In This Branch and Every Time I Do They Are A Class Act And That Cannot Be Found Anywhere These Days , I Wish I Knew Them All By Name Because They All Deserve To Be Recognized. So To The Scott Powell Team I Wanna Say You All Are Recognized. Anybody That Is In That Area And Want A Great Insurance Agency I Recommend You Go See This Team. Scott And The Ladies At State Farm Continue To Do What You Do , Your Team Rocks #bestteameverstaystrong💪🏽 Nathaniel Edelen"
Profile photo of Avery Covert

Avery Covert

April 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Avery Covert
"Scott Powell and his team in Hagerstown are so kind and professional and helpful. Occasionally a team member will reach out to me about possible changes or updates I can make to my policies, and the conversations are always friendly and efficient. They treat everyone like family and clearly have curated a welcoming and fun work environment. Thank you to them for all their hard work and help!"
Profile photo of senga ghl

senga ghl

April 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by senga ghl
"My thanks go to Donna Nave for her patience, diligent and heartfelt concern for my insurance needs. She went above and beyond what one could expect. Excellent in explaining and extending help for my many questions and concerns. THANKS AGAIN!"
Profile photo of Dennis Molloy

Dennis Molloy

March 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Dennis Molloy
"Ms. Covert did an excellent job of putting my "new" car on the policy. Couldn't have been happier with her service."
Profile photo of Nancy Hollobaugh

Nancy Hollobaugh

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Hollobaugh
"Donna worked with me to get renter's insurance and car insurance for my Mom after she moved to MD from CT. The service she provided was exceptional!"
Profile photo of Denny Durboraw

Denny Durboraw

February 21, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Denny Durboraw
"It's an insurance company. Not much to really rate or say. They give you the quote they are given and thats it. Staff if friendly, the dog is cute"
Profile photo of LilahRose Harris

LilahRose Harris

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by LilahRose Harris
"Lorraine was great! She explained everything to me and helped me pick the policy that best suits my needs."
Profile photo of Robert Marker

Robert Marker

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Robert Marker
"The change from my previous agent/company was seamless. Very easy and excellent service. I highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Desiree Membreno

Desiree Membreno

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Desiree Membreno
"Scott and his team are amazing as always. Always there to help you whenever needed."
Profile photo of Soul Proprietor

Soul Proprietor

January 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Soul Proprietor
"I found Donna through a friend's recommendation, a friend at a competing insurance company. Her first suggestion was to 'call Donna at State Farm', & she was right on it. I had had an insurance cancellation & Donna had me in good shape in no time. Very professional & friendly, cannot rate her highly enough!"
Profile photo of Eric Lee

Eric Lee

December 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Lee
"Scott was a pleasure to work with, easy to talk to and always responsive. He is very accommodating and considerate of my schedule. He is very much a professional and comes highly recommended."
Profile photo of Sheri Custer

Sheri Custer

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sheri Custer
"State Farm is a great Insurance company to work with. Hope Covert is patient and her knowledge of the job is easy to understand. I would recomment State Farm - Scott Powell Agent"
Profile photo of Bobby Ferguson sr

Bobby Ferguson sr

November 11, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Bobby Ferguson sr
"Very much pleased with the outcome of our meeting. I feel that I will be very pleased with State Farm Ins. Listing to all the T V adds as to how great S/F is, I feel O K with it."
Profile photo of Judy Henson

Judy Henson

October 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Judy Henson
"They were very helpful with my home and auto insurance"
Profile photo of Carlee Roscoe

Carlee Roscoe

September 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carlee Roscoe
"Donna made the process of switching insurance companies so easy! She was so kind throughout the process and very knowledgeable!"
Profile photo of Rhonda

Rhonda

August 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rhonda
"Always helpful, professional, kind and take care of me in any situation! Love these amazing people! Thank you Hope for helping ease my daughter's worries! You guys are the best! ☺️"
Profile photo of Theljon Allen

Theljon Allen

August 23, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Theljon Allen
"I barely drive and my insurance is sky high for literally driving maybe 100 miles a month because I travel for a living they keep giving me the run around but never tell me why my bill is so high... Like close to $400 a month when I'm home maybe 1 or two weeks out of the month. I feel like they are just robbing me at this point.Donna Spitz is nice but the seem like they don't care at all ."
Profile photo of Cheryleita Watson

Cheryleita Watson

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryleita Watson
"Donna Nave is amazing, she explained all the details of homeowners and auto insurance helping to obtain the coverage I need. In my shoes, this was the best blessing! It fits into my budget and insures my needs, thank you so much Donna!"
Profile photo of Darian Robinson

Darian Robinson

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Darian Robinson
"Scott Powell, Hope Covert, and the entire team at State Farm. The way they handled bundling my Life, Auto, and Condo Insurance was top-notch. Their professionalism and promptness were truly impressive. I can't recommend the team enough. If you're looking for experts who make the process easy and efficient, give them a call. They've saved me time, money, and stress, and I'm incredibly grateful for their exceptional service! Thanks everyone!"
Profile photo of Gary M

Gary M

July 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gary M
"Great service!"
Profile photo of Calvin Allen

Calvin Allen

July 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Calvin Allen
"Donna was knowledgeable and easy to talk to👌"
Profile photo of Richard Jimenez

Richard Jimenez

April 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Jimenez
"5 stars for Lorraine Olson who went above and beyond in helping me and clear communications. Would highly recommend her to friends and family looking for insurance."
Profile photo of Tom Rodkey

Tom Rodkey

March 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Rodkey
"Hope was so helpful in getting information I needed. Thank you!"